I’m doing this so Jillian won’t kill me.

Jillian has been asking me to post on this blog for a while. I am normally not such a procrastinator (for real, I’m not). There are two main reasons why I have had such a hard time posting.

Number One: Jillian is an extremely fast and good crafty kind of person. When you are friends and blog partners with an extremely fast and good crafty person it can dredge up all kinds of crafting insecurities.

Number Two: The only thing I have to blog about, as far as crafts go, is a scarf. A SCARF I HAVE BEEN WORKING ON FOR SIX MONTHS. A SCARF THAT SHOULD NOT HAVE TAKEN THIS LONG. A SCARF THAT IS STILL NOT FINISHED. I hate this scarf so much that I will forever refer to it as “The Scarf That is Sucking The Life Out of Me”. I refuse to even post any pictures of it until it is done.

2 Responses to “I’m doing this so Jillian won’t kill me.”


  1. 1 Kyle October 9, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    I’d totally wear it.

  2. 2 Jami Young November 8, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Raven – this scarf can’t be as bad as the crap-tastic ones I knitted in college. Remember??? They were more holy than the Pope! I even gave one to my dad Christmas of junior year and he’ll bring it out at parties for a good laugh… I have scars…


Leave a Reply

