On baby-eating…

 About a month ago, there was a sale on Cornish Hens at our local grocery.  The giant bin of frozen chicks made us chuckle uncomfortably, but they were only $2 each and we are suckers for novelty items, so we plucked two from the icy depths and into the cart they went.  We soon realized that, even though these were fully grown, adult Cornish Hens, they looked like baby turkeys and therefore, we absolutely could not eat them.

  Until now.

Tonight, David and I will pick apart and consume two infant turkeys/Cornish Hens that are cooking as I am writing this post.  They are in the slow cooker, which I thought was weird, but Mom said that was the way to go, and she’s usually right, so there you go. David has already informed me that he will not be able to pick the meat of his birdie, so when I get home, I will be deboning not just mine, but his too, God help me.  Tomorrow, I will write an update on how we fared and also whether or not we are going to hell for baby-eating. 

 

This will scar me for life.

3 Responses to “On baby-eating…”


  1. 1 David October 8, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Now I really cant eat them……omg.

  2. 2 Kyle October 8, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    I’m really happy to know you people.


  1. 1 Cooking is a violent act. « Hasenfeffer Incorporated Trackback on October 16, 2008 at 9:00 pm

Leave a Reply

