“I vant to suck your blood.”

I have a paper due this week. It should be written by now. Donnie encouraged me to take a break (“Raven, could you please take a shower?”) in order to get me over my writer’s block.

I followed his advice (about the break, but not the shower). Instead, I have read an entire vampire book today.

Good work, Raven.

Book # 2

Glass Houses: The Morganville Vampires – Rachel Caine

vampires3

I know that a lot of people are into vampires right now, specifically in the form of the Twilight books. I haven’t read them yet, so I have nothing to say about them (except that I do not want to be a vampire like my Sister-Woman does). I have been introduced to the vampire genre by my friend A.O.* She has read Twilight and says these books are better.

This book was good, but in a scary, vampire-y, people running for their lives, fangy kind of way. This is the first book in the Morganville Vampire series and I think I will continue reading unless I get too scared.

I give Rachel a “B” for this book.

* My friend A.O. recommended a scary book to me last year too. It was about a girl who saw dead people in her basement. Now, I am afraid to go into my basement and poor Donnie does all the laundry.

1 Response to ““I vant to suck your blood.””


  1. 1 Courtney C. a.k.a. Sister-Woman January 26, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    I do not think that these books will be better than the Twilight Series. It isn’t possible. Also, I don’t think I will like them as much as you think I will. I am not a fan of scary books. You really need to read the Twilight Series.


Leave a Reply

