Why I Don’t Blog More Often

I don’t blog as often as I would like because:

1. Uploading pictures stresses me out. I am a firm believer in having pictures with blog posts.
2. I have been working on a 1000 piece puzzle called “Crazy Quilting Bee”. The quilting bee is not crazy – they are working on a crazy quilt in the puzzle.
3. I have been working on a pair of fingerless gloves for the last month and I can’t get the sizing right. Some silly people suggest that making a gauge swatch would solve all my problems – to those people I say, “YOU ARE NOT THE BOSS OF ME.”
4. Oh, yeah, I’m in a doctoral program.
5. Oh, yeah, I have a house and a sometimes messy husband.
6. Oh, yeah, I’m a slob myself and therefore spend hundreds of hours cleaning up after myself.
7. There are too many people to stalk on Facebook.
8. I’m trying to finish Vegetable, Animal, Miracle (Barbara Kingsolver). People told me this was a great book (and it is), but for some reason I just can’t get too excited about it.
9. There are too many good blogs that I spend time reading, so I can never post on my own blog.
10. My little sister is having a baby so all my thoughts revolve around a very small tadpolish person right now.

I think that’s it for now.

Raven

1 Response to “Why I Don’t Blog More Often”


  1. 1 Courtney Cloud a.k.a. Sister Woman February 19, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    My unborn child is going to be famous!! It has already been mentioned two times by this blog. I am very pleased by this!


Leave a Reply

