I define “Industrious” a little more broadly than others

I make random things at work.  A lot. 

 

You see, my particular job tends to revolve around the school year, which means that right before each semester, I have a ton of stuff to do, but I’m rewarded with a few weeks of empty time at the end of February and September.  It would be easy to squander this mostly unsupervised time by reading a book, chatting on the phone with friends who are in graduate school (and are therefore almost always available for chatting), or catching up on filing, but why would I do those things when I could make stuff?  Also, one can only do said time-wasters for 4 hours, 6 tops, so how do I fill up the rest of my time??

bookmark

A bookmark with a heart on it

box

 

A rubber band box

fish

 

Fish on my bulletin board

calendar

 

A handy dodecahedron calendar

0 Responses to “I define “Industrious” a little more broadly than others”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

