She probably already grew out of it.

Last week, I finished the Autumn Leaves Cardigan for Ellie.  The whole time, I thought to myself, “Gosh, this is coming out so huge…maybe she’ll be able to wear it at the very end of the summer.  Maybe I should have made it out of wool and she could wear it in the winter. Maybe we can belt it and make a dress…” And so on, and so forth

autumn-leaves-ellie

Yeah…about that.

It fits!  Apparently my lovely sister gave her this instead of formula.  Goodness me. 

Anyway, it is way cute and all the family looked and admired, once I forced them all to look and admire.

Here’s a slightly more informative pic, along with a link to the pattern.

autumn-leaves-3

0 Responses to “She probably already grew out of it.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

